Dinner: February 27th 2009

Dinner was a huge success tonight, it spite of it being a very “Thank Goodness It’s Friday” sort of day.

The main course was pasta with freshly made tomato sauce . I was a bit nervous at first that I had not bought enough tomatoes, but it turned out to be the perfect amount.

The side dishes were stuffed zucchini halves (which turned out well even though I over-baked them), garlic bread (prepared by Michael, one of my wonderful assistants), and salad (with a delicious vinigrette dressing created by Eunice).

For dessert, we had caramel cheesecake , which I had been initially worried about. Contrary to what I anticipated, the caramel chunks held their shape, and did not interfere with the baking process.

Leave a Reply

